1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Can't show overlay scene on a phone

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by al ways, Mar 12, 2016.

  1. al ways

    al ways Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014

    Dec 5, 2014
    35
    12
    28
    The same project works very well on other phone, but the overlay scene can not be displayed on my Moto E XT1526 with flyme ROM.
    Is there any setting to allow overlay scene?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,114
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,114
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    Did you try changing the Property Type to Activity?

    ... Thom
     
  3. al ways

    al ways Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014

    Dec 5, 2014
    35
    12
    28
    I have tried all three types scene property, dialog, overlay, and activity.
    I have also tried show the scene as dialog, activity, all works.
    Just can not showed as overlay.
     
  4. al ways

    al ways Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014

    Dec 5, 2014
    35
    12
    28
    I found out that on this phone, I can not use the tasker action Display->Lock.
     
  5. al ways

    al ways Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014

    Dec 5, 2014
    35
    12
    28
    If I change the ROM back to stock rom, then Lock works.
    But with stock rom, the action Net -> Wifi Tether (on) does not turn on the wifi hotspot, while it works with flyme ROM.
     
  6. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,618
    Posts:
    12,114
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,114
    5,021
    1,618
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    A compatibility problem with the ROM perhaps?

    ... Thom
     

Share This Page

Loading...