1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Captivate Screen Unresponsive

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by autorail1, Jul 26, 2010.

  1. autorail1

    autorail1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    399
    15
    48
    THE Boss
    Delaware
    I am setting up a co workers phone and I notice that his keyboard is unresponsive. Here are points I notice this. In the Market, when I click on the search button. I also notice when I have the keyboard up and on the tight side of the keyboard it will just do nothing. Is this a known issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Baldilocks

    Baldilocks Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,242
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    He might need to get the phone replaced. Only keyboard issue is a little lag, but that can be fixed by using the Android browser instead of the Samsung browser.
     
  3. autorail1

    autorail1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    399
    15
    48
    THE Boss
    Delaware
    Thanks, Also When I have wifi on I cant get anything from the market. I see this phone as a possible lemon.
     
  4. autorail1

    autorail1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    399
    15
    48
    THE Boss
    Delaware
    Ha your from Delaware.

     
  5. Baldilocks

    Baldilocks Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,242
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Yep, sure am. ;)

    Yeah, sounds like there is a problem somewhere. Although trying a System Restore first might fix the issues.
     
  6. autorail1

    autorail1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    399
    15
    48
    THE Boss
    Delaware
    Dover here, Have you tryed to root the captivate yet?

     
  7. Baldilocks

    Baldilocks Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,242
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    I'm in Clayton.

    Yep, it's rooted. I've enabled side-loading. I've removed all the AT&T crap too. :)
     
  8. autorail1

    autorail1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009

    Sep 26, 2009
    399
    15
    48
    THE Boss
    Delaware
    Actually NOW I know who you are. LOL you are Johns Brother
     
  9. Baldilocks

    Baldilocks Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,242
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

Share This Page

Loading...