1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [CDMA] Rom & data speed?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AZ FadeOut, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. AZ FadeOut

    AZ FadeOut Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    Arizona
    Ok so I just moved to a senseless ROM from a loaded sense ROM. My speeds were literally 56k dial up speeds before and now im pulling 2.2 megs on 3G. On the same tower. I'd like to politely ask what the ****?!?
     

    Advertisement

  2. wake69

    wake69 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,808
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    1,808
    513
    213
    Security Engineer
    Georgia
    There are a lot of things that could cause this. Time of day tower issues prl and profile, distance. It is more of a sprint and radio issue that a rom thing. I find where I live, time of day is a huge factor
     
  3. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,270
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    I imagine that Sense is also causing a bit of slowdown. Sense seems to use a bit of bandwidth when it wants to check everything. I'm looking forward to CM7 being ironed out into a mostly working ROM, then I'm going to go Sense-less for a bit.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...