1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Changing motherboards

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by paulus29, Aug 15, 2017.

  1. paulus29

    paulus29 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    May 13, 2017

    May 13, 2017
    23
    2
    16
    Hi peoples, I have a galaxy-s4, recently I cracked the glass, I able to buy the glass on ebay and install myself, all good. I recently installed a new nougat rom, however it took up most of my 8gb internal space. So I bought another s4 '16gb'that's had a broken screen, tried to replace glass unfortunately I cracked the digitiser. So I removed the 16gb motherboard and installed it on my original s4. NOW THERE'S A PROBLEM. Sometimes the display does its own thing, things seem to jump all over the place, non stop, I have to keep tapping the screen for it to stop. Also when typing something, when I try to scroll the the text, it does the thing of scrolling itself, the only way to stop it is to tap the screen. HELP IS DESPERATELY NEEDED PLEASE. THANKS
     

    Advertisement

    buathonghadchaiyapom likes this.
  2. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Check your ribbon connection to the digitizer. You can clean it with a tiny bit of alcohol if you want.
     
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  3. paulus29

    paulus29 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    May 13, 2017

    May 13, 2017
    23
    2
    16
    Thanks I'll try that, do you thinks the new motherboard is causing conflict? I put a new rom on it after I installed it.
     
  4. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    It shouldn't matter. Sounds like the problem is hardware. Bad connection.
     

Share This Page

Loading...