1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Changing ROM's

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by deltadog03, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. deltadog03

    deltadog03 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    I just rooted and downloaded the ult droid froyo beta, and it runs fine, but can't change to any other rom's or flash any kernals...any ideas for this?? It just loops with the M then reboots back into normal phone. I have backed up this one and stock 2.1, but won't even let me get back to that...any ideas?? thanks guys and great site
     

    Advertisement

  2. supersaki

    supersaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    386
    36
    43
    Using Rom Manager? Flash alternate recovery then flash back to clockwork recovery.
     
  3. deltadog03

    deltadog03 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    Yes, I am using ROM Manager...they are both in there right? options wise?
     
  4. supersaki

    supersaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    386
    36
    43
    Yeah. It's a known issue with rommanger/clockwork recovery. Main screen, scroll down to flash alternate recovery (sprecovery or an older version of clockwork), then flash back to recent version of clockwork recovery (optional).
     
  5. deltadog03

    deltadog03 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    Thanks guys!! It worked good...I appreciate it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...