1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Chrome to Phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Piiman, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    Is anyone having trouble with Chrome to phone? or Fox to phone?

    It was working like a charm and then stopped sending pages. It happens on every computer I use it on and every browser. All I get is nothing or and error "error can't send page" from a Chrome browser and I actually it the devs page on Foxtophone saying 404 page not found.
    I've uninstalled and reinstalled both the phone app and the browsers plug ins numerous times. After doing that it may work once but generally does the same thing.

    This is one of the nicer feature of 2.2 and having it not work suxs!

    Anyone have any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    my fox to phone is working just fine. tested a few pages last night and just sent this page to my phone. i don't use chrome. i guess i can't help. :/
     
  3. jdk33

    jdk33 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    211
    37
    43
    Flo Rida
    I'm having the same problem with Chrome to Phone:

    Error sending to phone: ERROR (Unable to send link)



    Tried uninstalling/reinstalling c2p on my Droid, uninstalling the chrome extension, still can't fix it.
     
  4. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    Yep that's the one. Do you have the OTA or the leak? I've been using it since the first leak but suddenly it stopped work several week ago. :(
     
  5. jdk33

    jdk33 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    211
    37
    43
    Flo Rida
    I have the 2.3.9 leak, but it didn't stop working until I installed FlyX and then restored c2p with tibackup last Friday. I haven't really messed around too much to figure out what the problem is but it's pretty annoying :mad: I should have more time this weekend to look at it.
     
  6. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    Hmmm Tibk again.... Will if you find anything out let me know and I'll do the same, good luck.

    BTW I'm running the 2.3.15 leak but it stopped before that. I don't have Flyx or tranquility just the leak.
     
    jdk33 likes this.
  7. jdk33

    jdk33 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    211
    37
    43
    Flo Rida
    Okay, so I finally got determined to sit down and figure this out. I turned on USB debugging, pulled up ddms and watched the system log from my phone.







    ...... and none of that yielded any useful results. I just uninstalled it and reinstalled it for fun and it started working again, go figure. Maybe give that another shot?
     
  8. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    check this out
    I did everything. wiped phone made C2P the only app other than stock ones, reloaded the websites, everything.

    Then I was looking at the site of the guy that does the addon for firefox and some guy tells me to try LinkPush it does the same thing. So I go it, install it (by the way it has plug ins for all browsers.) tried to do it and nothing. So just for kicks I click the chrometophone and holy sheet if it not working. LOL so the linkpush didn't work but made C2P start working.

    By the way if your not already headed over to get the app and addons go it.

    I think now it has something to do with the account. Once I granted the linkpush site permission to access my google account it cleared up C2P.
     
  9. jdk33

    jdk33 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    211
    37
    43
    Flo Rida
    That sounds just as weird as what happened with C2P on mine, lol.


    I was using linkpush before C2P, in fact I was just gonna go back to it when I tried uninstalling/reinstalling C2P on a whim
     
  10. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    LinkPush seems to work (if you get it working) on more browsers so I may try to get it going instead.
     

Share This Page

Loading...