1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

contact sync

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sonisoe, Sep 25, 2009.

  1. sonisoe

    sonisoe Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009

    Jun 11, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    hi i'm new to android, just got my htc hero, got a couple of questions
    1. when adding a new contact you're asked "contact type" ie.sim, phone, google... how do you change contact type if you want to edit a contact. the option isnt there.

    2. how do you sync your contacts with your google account ? does contact type have to be google instead of phone ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mjschmidt

    mjschmidt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,268
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009

    Jun 27, 2009
    1,268
    113
    153
    Male
    In my house.
  3. JoeC

    JoeC Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009

    Sep 23, 2009
    216
    1
    36
    San Diego, CA, USA
    I just checked on my Hero, and I don't know of a way to change the contact type from Google to anything else.

    I know that if you select Menu -> View when in the People app, you can select which type of contacts are shown (SIM, Phone, Google).

    You do have to have the contact type be Google for it to sync. with Google, yes.
     
  4. sonisoe

    sonisoe Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009

    Jun 11, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    thanks all....
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...