1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Droid Pro: Force closing while typing a message

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jayybeaa, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. jayybeaa

    jayybeaa Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I have had my Droid Pro for 2 months now with the 2.3.3 update. Recently while I am typing in any application (i.e. messaging, kik messenger, facebook, etc.) it stops responding and then I get an error message saying to either wait or force close. Anyone else having these problem? I need a solution fast!
     

    Advertisement

  2. jpfredericks

    jpfredericks Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I have the exact same problem. Did you ever figure it out?
     
  3. lpkallia

    lpkallia Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    I too have the same problem. Any solutions out there? Thanks.
     
  4. tattooz

    tattooz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    Same problem here too, WTF?? Anyone have a fix?
     
  5. tattooz

    tattooz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    I found a fix for this. Go to Menu --> Settings --> Application --> Manage applications --> All --> Multi-touch keyboard and clicking on "clear data". After I did that, all works fine now. :)
     
    jweinman likes this.
  6. angie1999

    angie1999 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Had this same problem after handcent updated app. Did your clear trick and it worked. THANK YOU!!
     
  7. dcorn

    dcorn Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    182
    13
    38
    Damn, I've had this happen a few times, it won't let me type in any application. Wish I had known about that fix, I had to factory reset my phone both times to fix it!
     
  8. Ryuzaki2783

    Ryuzaki2783 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010

    Nov 4, 2010
    2
    0
    25
    Experiencing the same issue in any app that is typed in including journal apps and text messages . Tried clearing the data from Multi Touch Keyboard and it helped for a bit but then the problem seems to have escalated. Any advice ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...