1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Dual Sim Phone with GSM and CDMA

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Sarmad Alsaadi, Jul 7, 2016.

  1. Sarmad Alsaadi

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016

    Jul 7, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    I am currently having Huawei P8Max with Dual Sim. Both sims are GSM or you may use one of them for mini SD card. I am looking for a phone that is wide like the Huawei that I have now but with GSM and CDMA so that I can move a CDMA sim to this phone. I found such phones on the net but not wide enough like the P8Max Huawei. Is there one with such specifications i.e. width not less than 92 mm and can take GSM and CDMA and can I move the CDMA sim to it without problems. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,640
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,640
    13,633
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    #2 mikedt, Jul 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2016
  3. Sarmad Alsaadi

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016

    Jul 7, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Thanks for the reply. I am in Iraq and it neither Vrison nor the other. It is a local carrier calls itself Kalimat and I don't know who is behind it. How do I verify such movement of the sim would be successful, I guess by trial and error. Ireturn again to my main question ...is there a wide phone with gsm and cdam? Thanks.
     
  4. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,640
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,640
    13,633
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    OK besides China and United States. CDMA is used in a very few other countries and networks. You might have to look at whatever China devices you can get, like made-in-china.com etc. Look for dual-SIM, CDMA enabled.

    Outside of the US, CDMA can operate just like GSM, i.e. you don't need to register and activate the phone.
     
  5. Sarmad Alsaadi

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016

    Jul 7, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Thank you so much.
     

Share This Page

Loading...