1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Facebook Contacts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dawnstacie, Nov 24, 2009.

  1. dawnstacie

    dawnstacie Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    76
    0
    15
    So Verizon reset my phone and I am trying to relink my contacts in my phonebook with my facebook. But, all of the names aren't coming up. I type in my brothers name and it doesn't find a facebook profile for him to link to. Anyone else have this problem? I restarted and same thing happened. I uninstalled and re-installed and nothing!
     

    Advertisement

  2. jordo

    jordo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    Buckeye Country
    When I downloaded FB, I assumed it would import the info over to my contacts list by matching email addresses. This never happened so I ended up editing each individual contact with the facebook account. Did I miss an easier way to do this? It sounds like it worked the first time for you?
     
  3. dawnstacie

    dawnstacie Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    76
    0
    15
    No, that is how you do it. It was just weird because all my contacts weren't showing up. This morning they are? I don't know, one of those weird things...
     
  4. lavendarblue

    lavendarblue Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    11
    0
    15
    I recently realized the phone can do this. Previously, I was linking each person individually, then it prompted me to link a whole bunch. Unfortunately, it did link the profiles, just not the pictures or birth dates. I'm hoping that I just need to give it some time.
     
  5. dawnstacie

    dawnstacie Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    76
    0
    15
    It only links them if you have the full name (first and last) as your contact name in your phone. I hardly list anyone by first and last name, so it didn't help so much! :)
     
  6. pixelpedro

    pixelpedro Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    Hey guys, not sure what i dd different, but i didn't do anything but download my FB app onto my Eris, and viola! the contacts that i had (in Gmail Contacts) that were in FB as well, pulled their pic, etc... fine

    Maybe you should re-download app.
     

Share This Page

Loading...