1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Factory Re-Set

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by moofychops, May 28, 2010.

  1. moofychops

    moofychops Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    25
    2
    16
    Hi,
    I would like to re-set my Hero back to its original factory settings. Can anyone out there please help.
    Ron
     

    Advertisement

  2. nomnompie

    nomnompie Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    176
    18
    38
    Hit Menu, go to Settings, Privacy, and do Factory Data Reset. Warning: It will wipe everything stored on the phone (will not touch the SD card).
     
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    If you need to upgrade your phone's firmware now's the time to do so, since upgrading will wipe everything too.
     
  4. moofychops

    moofychops Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    25
    2
    16
    Hi,
    Many thanks Reason is that I have so much stuff on it and it's all mixed up. I really need to start again. lol
    Thanks.
    Ron
     
  5. jabbronies

    jabbronies Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Digital Designer
    Toronto
    if I unlock my phone, will a factory reset lock it back up?
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    No, a factory reset won't affect the fact it's been unlocked.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...