• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Flash (aa-aarrgghh)

Soxfest

Lurker
Jan 4, 2011
Newbie here, new to android and to these forums (hello all).

Can anyone offer some advice? I've bought myself a Nexus S here in the UK, and understand that the browser should run flash video, such as on the bbc.co.uk site. I have seen a video review of the Nexus S browser playing a flash video, but mine won't. Nor can I find the option to play flash content only on demand, within the browser settings. Its obviously android 2.3, so is my device/software defective or does the browser only play flash if I download the Flash app from the marketplace? I have searched but cant find anything to say that I should have to do that to make the browser work!

Any advice for this non-techie would be very much appreciated.

Newbie here, new to android and to these forums (hello all).

Can anyone offer some advice? I've bought myself a Nexus S here in the UK, and understand that the browser should run flash video, such as on the bbc.co.uk site. I have seen a video review of the Nexus S browser playing a flash video, but mine won't. Nor can I find the option to play flash content only on demand, within the browser settings. Its obviously android 2.3, so is my device/software defective or does the browser only play flash if I download the Flash app from the marketplace? I have searched but cant find anything to say that I should have to do that to make the browser work!

Any advice for this non-techie would be very much appreciated.

You have to download the app. Just search the market for Adobe Flash 10.1 and install it.

Reactions: Soxfest
Upvote 0