1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Google sign in error fixed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cobb_ben, Mar 10, 2010.

  1. cobb_ben

    cobb_ben Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010

    Mar 9, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Fort Sam, Tx
    And broken... :( Did wife's Eris to 2.1 tonite. She was on PRL 51807, prior to 2.1 after 2.1 and *228 option 1 and 2 she was back down to the 51776 that I am currently on. Prior to the *228 she didn't have the sign in error, tested with reboot and also airplane only mode... LOL seems to be the error. Don't know how to get it back up to the 51807... lol bah!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. cobb_ben

    cobb_ben Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010

    Mar 9, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Fort Sam, Tx
    any ideas this sound crazy lol? any ideas of a fix?
     
  3. pkopalek

    pkopalek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    837
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    837
    117
    113
    Computer Technician / Systems Implementation Manag
    Buffalo, NY
    Sometimes you get a different prl file, it seems almost random.

    My gf has gotten, in 1 month, from Cricket, 38699, 38599, 38499, and 38299.

    They're all ALMOST the same.This won't have anything to do with Google signing in. It's just what towers your phone talks to, in certain situations.

    Hopefully, the Google sign in thing won't be a problem anymore in the final release of 2.1.
     
  4. stinkyadv

    stinkyadv Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    16
    1
    16
    Central FL.
    I started getting sign in errors about a week ago. The phone (Droid) seems to work fine but its still a pain in the ass.
     
  5. snorge

    snorge Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    337
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009

    Nov 20, 2009
    337
    14
    38
    I only get the sign in error when wi fi is turned on.
     

Share This Page

Loading...