• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [Guide] Giving Some Ligning To Your Volts (Speed Up Your Phone)

Rarewolf

Android Expert
Jan 11, 2012
CaliFornia, Azusa
So Here I Am Rarewolf the King, King of All the Tweaks, Now who'd of thought that? But "How'd I come to this" I hear You Say and who are those strange fellows that surround my posts, I hear you also say. Well it's a long post, Come Closer and I'll Tell you. It all started Yesterday and what a day that was. It's What I call a Bad Fur Day...

Yesterday, I Started Looking into more simple tweaks on what i could do to speed up my phone. It has been a week now, since i started playing a game called "Assasin's Creed Pirates" and what a load it dishes out. At first I was having troubles keeping it running. Yet I was able to tweak the phone and speed it up enough to reduce the crashes per session down to about 30% though now perfectly running in anyway but it was still able to make a major improvement from the past performances.

So lets start with the basics,
Speeding up your phone can either be as simple as turning off settings or as complicated as editing software. You can pick and choose what you would feel most comfortable with and stick with that or just try and go all out. I will split this effort into two categories, Non-root and rooted.

Now you may be asking yourself, "Do I really need this"?
Well, All I could say is, No. Not really. Will it help? Yes. Since there is many benefits of speeding up your phone. Some of which include Improvement in battery Life, Lower App Load Times, a lot Less "Lagginess". This wont just help Users that Love to play their games But other users as well.

Amping Up Your Volts
Your Volt might Be a Really Fancy Upgrade To an older phone you had, making it feel snappier and well-endowed Like a stainless steel whistle. Yet, it still can be faster.