1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Hard Reset Pantech Sky IM-A760S

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by GaryBartlett10, Jan 4, 2013.

  1. GaryBartlett10

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012

    Nov 12, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    Korean phone.

    Googled for ages.

    Locked out forgot Pattern, no gmail account associated.

    Hard reset procedure? Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,596
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,596
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
  3. GaryBartlett10

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012

    Nov 12, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    Tried Volume down + Search button + Power button

    That just powers the phone up to lock screen.

    Tried Volume up + Search button + Power button

    That boots to a screen that says "S/W Updating". But nothing ever happens after that, and no buttons do anything.

    Tried Volume up AND down + Search button + Power button.

    Goes to "S/W Updating" screen again.

    HELP! How do I get to the recovery menu?
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,596
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,596
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    edit:

    wait so you can get to the bootloader? from what you described that is a yes. do you see anything in the screen? a menu? from the youtube video it looks like there is another button you push to get to the bootloader menu. did you try that?
     
  5. GaryBartlett10

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012

    Nov 12, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    Yes when I get to the "S/W upgrading" screen I've tried pressing everything and nothing responds.

    No physical buttons and no touch buttons bring up the menu.

    Tried everywhere on the touch screen....no joy.

    Tried holding down each physical button in combination with the touch buttons, nothing.

    Getting seriously worried.

    Any more ideas?
     
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,596
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,596
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    this is why i never use a pattern to unlock my phone.and since i do not have your phone, i do not really know how to do a hard reset other then what i have found on the net. you might need to take it in and have your carrier reset the phone for you.

    sorry i can't be of more help to you.

    good luck and keep us posted.
     

Share This Page

Loading...