• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Hello from Michigan! I need help with unrooting.....PLEASE!

bigtoe616

Lurker
Apr 25, 2012
Hey Folks!

I am new to the forum and in need a much help. I am new to the smart phone world and I am sure I will mess things up even more if I don't get some input.

I was wondering how one would go back to the original factory phone when it has all ready been rooted? I have tried unlockroot.com and Super One Click and neither of them worked. I have z4root installed. But there is no option for unrooting. It is the current version and still nothing. Any one have any ideas? Please let me know as soon as you can.

Ignorant Fool,
Jeremy

Phone Info: LG Optimus (LG-MS690) Android Version: 2.2.1 Provider: MetroPCS

Hello and welcome to these forums. You will want to check into the root area for your particular phone. The procedures differ from one device to another. You should find the information there to undo the root for your device and if not.. that will be the place to ask for the procedure. No knowing which phone you have... I'm leaving you a link to the list of phones areas here at Android Forums. Just open the list and give your device name a click. You will then be in the area for your phone. You will find at the top of that screen a link to the root area called All things root. Click on that and you will be in the area for the information you seek. Best of luck to you.
Android Phones - Android Forums

Reactions: bigtoe616
Upvote 0
Here is my phone info.
Phone Info: LG Optimus (LG-MS690) Android Version: 2.2.1 Provider: MetroPCS

A little more info.....
I rooted it, backed everything up in Titanium Back Up (Or I thought I did). It said everything was back up. When I went to restore everything it indicated there was no back up. So I figured I would be best off to start fresh from factory and re root. Any thoughts on that?

Upvote 0