1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root HELP! lost notification bar Pete's GPA15

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Lock-N-Load, May 15, 2011.

  1. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    title says it all. I have no notification bar at the top. zero, none. and hitting settings > notifications does nothing

    any ideas??
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    also, it seems the icons rows are much wider apart. like maybe it is getting pushed off.. but then why when I press the "settings > notification" button does it not show anything?

    And when I start up the phone, it says Verizon Wireless, but no notification bar is seen there either.
     
  3. trav473

    trav473 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    689
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    689
    134
    113
    If I'm not mistaken, doesn't Pete put ADW launcher in his roms? if he does, try swiping up or down in the middle of your screen. Or, take a look in your settings menu for a ADW Settings option. just a though.
     
  4. KidFlash

    KidFlash Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    104
    13
    38
    Do you know what may have caused it to disappear? You can also try restoring a back up.
     
  5. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    uh, well of course I dont know what caused it to disappear... that is why I am posting up????

    and yes, of course I can go back to a backup ROM.. which I did
     
  6. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    no such setting in his GPA ROMS as they are basic ROMS not all tweaked like his BBeasts
     

Share This Page

Loading...