1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Help with Corporate Email!.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rleggs, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. rleggs

    rleggs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Anyone have problems with setting up their Corp.Email on the Vibrant? I keep getting an error message, "unable to connect to server' when I enter the domain/server/password settings...I double checked with my IT dept, they say its fine on their end...

    THoughts?

    Thx
     

    Advertisement

  2. vuvision

    vuvision Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    63
    10
    18
    Outlook or Enterprise?
     
  3. rleggs

    rleggs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    enterprise, i think, does it matter?I need to syn my outlook calendar too..
     
  4. robo21

    robo21 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #217
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    918
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    918
    95
    98
    So Cal
    Under "username" for incoming and outgoing mail try using your entire email address. See if that doesn't help. It did in my case for my POP3 email.
     
  5. vuvision

    vuvision Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    63
    10
    18
    Yes it matters, you need to confirm this first.

    If it's for Outlook, I suggest to ditch the default email app and head over to the market and DL the K-9 Mail app.

    How to Sync your Outlook Calendar, Google Calendar and Android Phone Calendar
    http://www.androidtapp.com/how-to-s...r-google-calendar-and-android-phone-calendar/

    For contact I've been using a 3rd party app gSyncit dated back to my G1 days. Works great!
     
  6. rbcamping

    rbcamping Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    54
    8
    36
    I'm having the same problem, it wont sync with my outlook? I keep getting a message that it cannot connect with server. I can connect from the computer just fine. :thinking:
     
  7. rleggs

    rleggs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I don't get the incoming/outgoing option? ..here is what I get/do..


    1.company email address/password
    2. click 'manual setup'
    3.next screen asks what type of account is this?
    I click on 'exchange account'
    4.for domain\username : my org's domain name\ username [login] in this format [with the backslash..]
    5. Password- my login password I use
    6. Exchange server: email.company.org is what I type..
    7.check boxes in: use secure SSL & accept all SSL certs.

    I then get the message " Setupe could not finish" cannot connect to server..
     
  8. Big Dog KMc

    Big Dog KMc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    120
    7
    36
    San Diego,CA
    You need to setup Exchange permissions to do this. I tried to use My Vibrant to log onto my work e-mail address and got the same error. The Tech guy here said it will not work because I was trying to log into My work Server using T-Mobiles ISP.This is where the "Exchange" comes in. Either through your works ISP and T-Mobiles ISP or both you need to set up this kind of permission. I was able to get my work e-mail only when i was using my works WIFI connection.
     
  9. tigger12486

    tigger12486 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013

    Jan 2, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    MINE WAS WORKING ON MY rAZR mAXX BUT then it just stopped working at random it says hux email engine has stopped
     

Share This Page

Loading...