1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HomeScreen Restarting!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Rube8514, Oct 15, 2010.

  1. Rube8514

    Rube8514 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    231
    17
    38
    Indiana
    Lately, EVERY time i hit the home key or the back key to the home screen, Sense restarts. BAM, HTC and a white screen appears on my scrren. I can never do what i want quickly because my home screen restarts. I have tried a couple home replacements and it lagged my phone tremendously. I just want my phone to work like a phone. Can anyone please come up with a solution OTHER THAN rooting. I'm just not ready to root yet. Please help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. oOMavrikOo

    oOMavrikOo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    836
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    836
    60
    78
    are you using a task killer? the same thing happens to me when I kill all my 3rd party apps after startup. all that stuff kills my battery when its all running at one time. I think there may be a glitch in a recent update that causes this. maybe not. but whenever I click 'kill all', all I see is a white screen with HTC all over it. and it only happens When I exit the task killer app.

    -I am not a fan of task killers. Android handles it own memory just fine. what I don't like is using a battery hog app, remembering that it hogs the battery, then having to go into settings, manage applications, and waiting forever for the list to load. its easier to access task killer and just stop it (that one app, not kill all) that way. I'm just saying...
     
  3. Whiskeypawz

    Whiskeypawz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    511
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    511
    54
    78
    This problem was supposedly fixed with the latest update but my phone still does it. I've been told the problem is not enough memory/too many apps on the phone. I don't know how accurate that is since I don't think I have an abundance of apps on my phone but then again I don't know how many is considered too many.
    I know that's not much of an answer to your question! If you haven't put the latest software update on there you might try it but like I said, my phone still does it even with the update.
     
  4. oOMavrikOo

    oOMavrikOo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    836
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    836
    60
    78
    dude, I would just root. the universal Androot method is so easy. I did it and am gonna start using CM6. trust me, its worth it.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...