1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How do I reset the IM app on my Hero

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jlaroche, Feb 26, 2010.

  1. jlaroche

    jlaroche Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I use yahoo when i first set it up i set it up to start automatically. Now i don't want that option but I can't find away to turn it off. Any help is appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,128
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,128
    3,788
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    sign out.

    then go back to the main IM screen with all the other options (AOL, MSN).

    tap and hold the yahoo one.. you get a pop up.. go to "edit account" and then adjust to taste...
     
    jlaroche and cbarth3 like this.
  3. cbarth3

    cbarth3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    54
    5
    16
    Paper Technician
    Texas
    Thanks been wondering this myself
     
  4. jlaroche

    jlaroche Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    it worked great thanks
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...