1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC Desire internet browser problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ianramsden87, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. ianramsden87

    ianramsden87 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    125
    14
    38
    UK
    K here's the problem

    I am currently unable to browse the internet on any browser on my phone, other apps that access the internet work fine.

    I've removed a few apps that I updated this morning, such as juice defender, the rest were just games from what I can see.

    Is there a way to see when apps were last updated, obviously last resort is a full wipe but don't really want to do that if I can get away with it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,421
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,421
    174
    163
    UK
    Juice defender messes with the apn settings, so check them.
     
    androidized likes this.
  3. ianramsden87

    ianramsden87 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    125
    14
    38
    UK
    admited defeat and wiped the device, still can't browse the internet so must be an o2 problem oO
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    yes, there is an o2 problem today.
     
    ianramsden87 likes this.
  5. ianramsden87

    ianramsden87 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    125
    14
    38
    UK
    ok second problem now, the inbuilt restore function isn't prompting me after my second factory reset.

    I guess i've overwritten the saved data with the first restore?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...