1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

HTC Sense keeps Force Closing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by leugim321, Dec 31, 2009.

  1. leugim321

    leugim321 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    25
    1
    16
    idk what to do...the screen wont respond to anything.... and it just keeps restarting itself... and when it turns to the home page.. it always says htc sense failed... any help please
     

    Advertisement

  2. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Have you installed any app recently that may cause instability? Have you got an up to date rom? Have you tried turning your phone off and removing the battery, then turning it on again?
     
  3. leugim321

    leugim321 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    25
    1
    16
    i was actually trying to update 2 apps(might have to do with it) phone turned off while one app was downloading. this when everything went haywire. Im pretty sure my rom is up to date. and i have been taking out the battery. right now its sitting with the battery out
     
  4. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Hmm, if the app had downloaded, and was in the installation phase when the phone turned off I wonder if that has caused the instability. Put the battery back in and see if the same thing still happens.
     
  5. leugim321

    leugim321 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    25
    1
    16
    is there any possible way to turn off htc sense?
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Menu-Settings-Applications-Manage applications

    Select HTC Sense, scroll down to "Launch by default" and select Clear defaults. Press HOME and when the option list appears select "Home" and you'll get the stock Android 1.5 UI. The option list will appear every time you hit HOME unless you set a default btw, even after a restart.
     
  7. agonzales805

    agonzales805 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 28, 2012

    May 28, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Well, my android keeps foreclosing as well. When I was using the Text Free App it stopped and restarted by itself, and it just did that. and now it says, "The Application HTC Sense (process com.htc.launcher) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again." And I've tried just about anything. But if it doesn't work for me, it might work with you. Have you tried pressing the power button and volume down.? I couldn't get it to work with mine, but it might work with yours?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...