• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Instructions to Root Wildfire S A510E

msaifhussain

Lurker
Dec 21, 2012
Hello Everyone,

Im new to Android Forums, i hope everything is smooth sailing.

Im need of help of how to root My HTC Wildfire S A510E

I have purchased this a month ago , and i find the phone to be really slow
and filled with lot of Factory Installed App which are eating up the Memory space. I need the Instrcutions of How to Root the HTC Wildfire S A510E .Below is the Info of My phone shown in the Boot Mode

**** Locked *****
MARVEL PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.09.0099
MICROP-0451
RADIO-7.57.39.10M

HTC WildFire S A510e
Android - 2.3.5

Model Number :pG76100

>How do i root the Device and what is the Best ROM available for this device which can increase Performance.
>Im a novice and not a Developer, what ROM could be the Best , and is there a best Stable ROM for this Device
>Im from Southern Part of India.
>i would really appreciate if someone provides me a Screenshot for Rooting the Phone..

>How do i root the Device and what is the Best ROM available for this device which can increase Performance.
>Im a novice and not a Developer, what ROM could be the Best , and is there a best Stable ROM for this Device
>i would really appreciate if someone provides me a Screenshot for Rooting the Phone..
Hi and welcome to CF!!

To root your device, this is the best tutorial I have found:
http://androidforums.com/wildfire-s-all-things-root/480954-guide-how-root-wildfire-s-s-finally.html
It's well explained.
If you bought your phone a month ago, you will probably not need to update the RUU. If you ever get an error that sounds like 'The update is older than the current one' then you just skip that step and continue.
And as for which RUU to select, there is a India RUU. Chose that one.