1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

is there anyway to rename apps that i got from the market?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chinkster, Feb 10, 2010.

  1. chinkster

    chinkster Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    316
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    316
    11
    38
    SF
    i just want to know if it was possible to rename apps that i got from the market? i downloaded a few apps like eBay app but it is called some other silly ass name and not called "eBay" and that is what i want to change it to. if this is possible please let me know how to do it. thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. treborcj

    treborcj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    646
    33
    68
    I don't think you can. But I remember there was an app that could create short-cuts and you can rename the short-cut. Maybe someone can remember what the name of the app is?
     
  3. cooolone2

    cooolone2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    737
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    737
    65
    78
    New York
    I think it was ANYCUT... not sure, I don't use it...

    :)
     
  4. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    241
    42
    43
    Manager
    There is...it's call "AnyCut (free)" or "BetterCut (paid)" however you can't change the name of one that are from the market....you can only name the ones you create. Hope this helps :)

    My choice is BetterCut...simply because it has more options and costs VERY little!!!
     
  5. cmcfarland21

    cmcfarland21 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010

    Feb 1, 2010
    27
    0
    15
    With Anycut I can change the name but is there anyway to change the shortcut picture?
     
  6. Grinder16

    Grinder16 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    55
    1
    16
    I am not 100% but am pretty sure you can rename them is you use PandaHome . But you lose Sense when you go to Pandahome
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...