1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Juice Defender: notification bar

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by wrigglesworth, Oct 4, 2010.

  1. wrigglesworth

    wrigglesworth Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    91
    4
    16
    Hi,

    I must have done something to Juice Defender, because over the last couple of days I have had an icon for it sitting permanently in my notification bar (under the "ongoing" heading). As far as I can see it's just telling me that Juice Defender is on. I never had that before. It's kind of annoying. I prefer the zen philosophy of notification bars. How do I get rid of it??
     

    Advertisement

  2. UKseagull

    UKseagull Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    326
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    326
    27
    43
    York UK
    Open juicedefender and tap on the 'notification' button at the top, think that should do it.
     
    wrigglesworth likes this.
  3. root_me

    root_me Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010

    Oct 4, 2010
    1
    1
    6
    Open juice defender...
    click on advanced mode at the bottom of the screen
    click the notification button to turn off icon
     
    wrigglesworth likes this.
  4. StarCaller

    StarCaller Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    hmmm, no advanced mode button in the beta version.
     
  5. zmanning

    zmanning Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010

    Nov 17, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Anyone know when this option will be available or if there is a workaround for the beta version?
     
  6. iDroidX

    iDroidX Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I believe that if you can switch between advanced and easy mode from the help menu...
     

Share This Page

Loading...