1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Kernel][Osiris][JB] Serenity kernel 3.4 OC

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by downthemachine, Nov 1, 2012.

  1. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    Install the voltage control app from the play store, open it up and play around with governors, i/o schedulers, and cpu speed. See what works the best ;)
     

    Advertisement

  2. ojdjm10818

    ojdjm10818 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013

    Aug 31, 2013
    44
    10
    18
    does this kernel not support undervolting? i cant adjust voltages on any app

    edit: i see now that it is is to be added soon. sorry.
     
  3. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    ojdjm10818 and SuperR like this.
  4. ojdjm10818

    ojdjm10818 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013

    Aug 31, 2013
    44
    10
    18
    Thanks downthemachine! Excellent support. Very fast response time.
     
  5. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    You're welcome!

    To be honest, i forgot I left it out :)
    Really need to start a channel log :D
     
  6. ojdjm10818

    ojdjm10818 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013

    Aug 31, 2013
    44
    10
    18
    Honestly, DTM, I just flashed 0.9 and I still cannot control voltage in Voltage Control or SetCPU or No-Frills. :(
     
  7. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    hmm, i'll check it out
     
  8. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    Try going to system settings, apps, choose voltage control and/or the others and clear data.
     
  9. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    ya, from my end, it looks like it should work, I haven't received the sequent yet
    SuperR, have you tested to see if it works?
     
  10. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,768
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,768
    5,140
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Awesome! Does 9a also have everything the previous kernels do?
     
  11. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
  12. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,768
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,768
    5,140
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    I'm on it. Gimme a few..
     
  13. ojdjm10818

    ojdjm10818 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013

    Aug 31, 2013
    44
    10
    18
    DTM, with that app I can control voltages, however with any other app I cannot.

    Thanks for the suggestion super but even clearing cache on all other apps I cannot control voltage. I can post screenshots if you need them.
     
  14. ojdjm10818

    ojdjm10818 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013

    Aug 31, 2013
    44
    10
    18
    OK, I will post screenshots when I make it back home to my computer.
     
  15. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,768
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,768
    5,140
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Dunno what I'm looking for, lol.
     

    Attached Files:

    downthemachine and ojdjm10818 like this.
  16. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,768
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,768
    5,140
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    I use CPU Control from ROM Toolbox Pro... I kinda like it! Serenity 9a

    [​IMG]
     
    downthemachine likes this.
  17. ojdjm10818

    ojdjm10818 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013

    Aug 31, 2013
    44
    10
    18
    That is basically what I was going to post. Thanks bud. But no other app lets me adjust values other than that. Not a big deal if I have an app that let's me UV. I can achieve what I am after, an for that I thank you DTM.
     
    downthemachine likes this.
  18. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    I'm not quite sure why that is yet. The app is a quick fix.
    Anyways, I need feedback on UV
    Let me know how low it goes, per freq
     
  19. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    BTW, I added some new schedulers :p
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  20. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    Not yet, got a bunch of things going on... I certainly will soon :D
     
  21. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,768
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,768
    5,140
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    That was your 9a kernel :beer::cool:
     
  22. ojdjm10818

    ojdjm10818 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013

    Aug 31, 2013
    44
    10
    18
    Please do super. You, as far as I am concerned are the best tester for our phone, as well as our best third party developer. (I've gleaned this from lurking, I admit). So if you could test and report your findings I would be really appreciated and grateful.
     
  23. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    New test build for the willing

    New Features!
    Linaro 4.7.4 - Thanks to dm47021 for helping find all the bugs
    NEON VFP optimization flags
    -O3 optimization flag

    http://d-h.st/zfn
     
    SuperR likes this.
  24. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,768
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,768
    5,140
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Umm... What's that, lol?

    OK - think something's wrong with antutu (maybe)?? Serenity 9a: CPU control (ROM toolbox 1516Mhz, I/O-VR
    uploadfromtaptalk1378003194200.jpg

    Same kernel, same setting, Voltage control app..
    uploadfromtaptalk1378003411913.jpg

    Downloading test kernel now..
     
  25. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2,940
    1,727
    333
    Mobile Electronics Installer/Shop Manager
    Minnesota
    Its the toolchain that I use to compile the kernel, the other optimizations are specific to our processor
     
    bcrichster likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...