1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Kyocera Hydro Life C6530N Bootloop

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Aldwinprime, Dec 22, 2014.

  1. Aldwinprime

    Aldwinprime Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014

    Dec 22, 2014
    3
    1
    16
    Male
    I recently bought a Kyocera Hydro Life C6530N and rooted it. i installed a program called "chainfire3D" and it was to late to realize that it's not compatible. now the phone is stuck on boot loop. how do i fix this? it's such a waste because the phone is just 5 days old. i was unable to backup the firmware, unable to do a nandroid back up, etc.2 i found on google that i only need to remove chainfire through adb bridge but when i switch to recovery mode(power+volume down) USB connection will be disconnected.

    i also thought maybe i could flash rom this or reinstall firmware, but i dont have the firmware of this phone and i also dont know how to flash. and can i flash this vie SD card? because it cant access my computer. i really need help. thank you.

     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    Elder1754 likes this.
  2. alidahir25

    alidahir25 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014

    Jul 31, 2014
    11
    0
    25
    Male
    Swag Man in 3D
    California, San Diego
    I have the phone as well. Bootlooped because of the firmware. Asumeing you have android 4.4.2 Bummer. Use your warrenty to get new phone don`t try to root it anytime soon until someone finds a way to. No options so far. F.Y.I. no possible way to fix computer wise. I believe that (Know) no current way to flash it until someone posts it up.
     
  3. Aldwinprime

    Aldwinprime Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014

    Dec 22, 2014
    3
    1
    16
    Male
    the problem is i'm currently abroad. so there are no kyocera reatilers or t-mobile retailers here. ahw men, if only i could ctrl+z that moment...
     
  4. silinder83

    silinder83 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015

    Sep 10, 2015
    1
    1
    15
    Im Putting a Bounty Out for the Kyocera Flash tool Starting at 2,000.00 Yes 2 grand 2 Thousand !! You heard right somebody in here has this flash tool or utility From either working for METRO PCS ,Cricket, AT&T, And or Boost And Sprint If you know how to Solve This Bootloop After Following XDA Forums guides on flashing but not giving a clue as to whats safe to remove and whats not and or What the outcome is for Factory reset causing Vibrate 1 sec bootloops with no chance to enter recovery with a backup on the SD Card. Cant ADB Fastboot or anything. I also want to point out this isn't a Bash or insult to the developer or person or persons who took the time to create the Recovery or root method I Thank you for this but I will Say this To XDA : JUST CAUSE THE PHONE ISN'T WHATS IN TREND... LIKE SAMSUNG OR LG OR NEXUS OR WHATEVER MAKE IS POPULAR AT THE TIME MONTH OR YEAR . THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO BUY PHONES THAT AREN'T POPULAR OR DONT HAVE MONEY TO THROW AROUND TO GET THESE PHONES YOU GUYS ARE ONLY FOCUSED ON ''AKA'' HIGH DOLLAR PHONES, WHICH MEANS THE SMALL GUYS SUFFER MEANING TRACFONES METRO PCS UNHEARD OF PHONES OR ANY OTHER BRANDS NOT LISTED THESE NEED TO BE ADDED AS WELL THE MORE WE WORK TOGETHER THE BETTER AND SMARTER WE'LL BE AND WILL BE ABLE TO PUT THESE BIG CORPS IN THEIR PLACE . Now Dont get me wrong or think I'm attacking XDA Cause I'm Not, Im Being The Voice For the Little Guys that suffer I got much respect for XDA They are GREAT Awesome People and a brilliant minded community. Gehot If your Out there Reply Or Chainfire!!
     
    #4 silinder83, Sep 10, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2015
    kmorris likes this.
  5. buibang

    buibang Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015

    Dec 24, 2015
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    Xin chào, tôi là người vietnams
    Bạn đã làm được chưa? Tôi cũng có kyocera c6530n bootlogo, bạn giúp tôi với, cảm ơn bạn
     
  6. kmorris

    kmorris Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011

    Dec 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I found my boot looped hydro icon the other day on a box. Never had the heart to throw it away but couldn't bear looking at it anymore so I stopped using it as a paperweight. So there it's been in a box. I'm curious if anyone has ever found a since for this. I loved this phone and switched back to boost mobile. So could use it.. I rooted it back when Kyocera had a serious issue with Google services causing all Google apps to keep crashing and flashing notice on screen every half second to tell you so. I used kingroot then successfully removed it and swapped it for supersu. All was great until one of two things screwed it up. Not sure as they eye both about same time. I downloaded an app for recording your screen activity (for a piano tiles 2 song challenge LoL) which I'd read online could cause this issue. Also at the time a carrier update came through. I thought I'd turned that off but guess not. If I remember right out wasn't don't the vibrating boot loop at first but started when I tried recovery mode. I made a backup but couldn't find it. I may have found it since then bit don't know how to load it on there as it won't connect to computer. Just get the vibrate and reboot. So any help or advice before I throw it back in the box for a few more years would be awesome. Haha
     

Share This Page

Loading...