1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Launcher Pro Question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mezdup, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. mezdup

    mezdup Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    165
    17
    38
    is there any way to reorder your different homescreens? i had originally set my default screen as the 1st of 5. after realized that's ******ed (read: mentally challenged), i would like to set it to the 3rd of 5, but i really don't want to move all my widgets and shortcuts. would be a lot, lot easier to just move the different homescreens around.

    any help would be appreciated. thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    AFAIK, it's a manual move :(
     
  3. edhgreatone

    edhgreatone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    139
    6
    36
    yes I was one of the lazy people that refused to move these manually... 10 minutes later of searching I finally packed my icons and went on my voyage all the way over 3 screens... annoying yes, the maker of this application is constantly updating although more geared towards his new widgets I doubt we'll ever see a fix for this
     
  4. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    I went from 7 screens to 3 after grouping everything in folders and changing my dock icons to folders and gesture actions. I love haveing the ability to have 30 options in the dock to keep my screens less cluttered. I didn't even think to move them into a folder and move them together. I moved each one seperately...ugh! At least it's done now.
     
  5. john0821

    john0821 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    256
    11
    38
    So how'd the voyage go? Hopefully you didn't leave an icon behind! LOL
     
  6. C0n57an71n3

    C0n57an71n3 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    287
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    287
    26
    43
    To change the default screen, it's

    Menu>Preferences>Home Screen Settings>Default Screen
     
  7. Paycer

    Paycer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    We/They already know that, Constantine. What OP was wondering about was whether or not there is a way to move the widgets and shortcuts present on one homescreen, over to another. There isn't an option to do this. You have to move everything manually and one by one.
     
  8. Yat

    Yat Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    I think it should have a feature that drag the whole page to the other places.

    Like moving 1 2 3 4 5 > 1 2 4 3 5.

    sorry for my poor expressoin
     

Share This Page

Loading...