1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Leaving CM 6.1 for stock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ogbassist182, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. Ogbassist182

    Ogbassist182 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010

    Nov 17, 2010
    77
    0
    15
    I've had CM 6.1 for a couple of months now and the layout of it is awesome I wish I could keep it but unfortunately I never have any signal. I ask people with the same phone/carrier as I do and they have full bars while I have an X thru my radio signal. I have CDMA desire so I can't flash another radio so I am going back to stock. If anyone has any tips to maybe improve my signal that would be awesome. I have already dialed *228 and done all that stuff with no luck to improvements.
     

    Advertisement

  2. No_u

    No_u Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    483
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010

    Sep 4, 2010
    483
    45
    63
    Are you sure it isn't the fact that you just don't have coverage in your area? You could give Cyanogen Mod 7 a try first, it's really good and fast.
     
  3. Ogbassist182

    Ogbassist182 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010

    Nov 17, 2010
    77
    0
    15
    Naw, as I said above. I am right beside someone with the same phone and same carrier as I do and they have full bars while I have the X thru my radio signal. I will give CM7 a go. I didnt realize it was out.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...