1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support M8S Ott TV Box

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by amandamary111, Jun 16, 2016.

  1. amandamary111

    amandamary111 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016

    Jun 16, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Female
    Hi,
    I am very new with the android box and i was wondering what was a good app to usse to watch live tv and an app for a tv guide.
    It also says my memory is almost full on the homepage can i clean my memory?
    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. amandamary111

    amandamary111 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016

    Jun 16, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Female
    and how do you check the log? sometimes it says to check the log
    muttsnutz Reloaded says to check the log.
    thank you
     
  3. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,623
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,623
    13,629
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    Live TV apps will depend what country you're in, e.g. UK there's BBC iPlayer, etc.
     
  4. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,623
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,623
    13,629
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    Sounds like something that app is doing. I've never heard of "Muttsnutz" whatever that is. Is it something you've installed?
     
  5. amandamary111

    amandamary111 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016

    Jun 16, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Female
    Canada< pei is where i am at. and can i clear the memory on the home page?
    thanks
     
  6. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,623
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,623
    13,629
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    Canada, I got no idea. Presumably TV stations there should have their own live streaming apps. Is it CBC or something?

    I'm from the UK, but now in China. As for clearing the memory, a factory reset should do that. I know that TV stations will usually geo-restrict to their own countries, like I can't watch live BBC in China, unless using a VPN. Although I could watch live and on-demand CCTV in the UK no problem using their CBox app.
     
    #6 mikedt, Jun 16, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2016
  7. Goldilocks21

    Goldilocks21 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016

    Jun 16, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Female
    Can any one help me please I have purchased the 2016 New 4K version MXQPRO 4K UHD Quad Core Smart TV Box mini pc I have set it up but cannot get it to play anything if I search for Game of Thrones for example it says it is under Her Place on Pheonix also on TNPB but when I click on her place it is blank nothing seems to be loaded I already have another android box which when I click on that everything came up and it was Simple to use this one isn't I can't play anything all it says is more that one item can't play see log for more information well where is the log and what does that mean??? I'm at my wits end trying to get this box to work any help would be greatly appreciated. Al so. Y other android box is working perfectly so I k ow it is nothing to do with my internet connection thanks in advance for any help.
     
  8. Gordon Francis

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016

    Jun 19, 2016
    8
    0
    15
    Male
    It sounds like you need to uninstall kodi and reinstall 16.o1 the media files must have gotten corrupt and it's not working correctly Try that and see if works !
     
  9. Goldilocks21

    Goldilocks21 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2016

    Jun 16, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Female
    Thanks for the advice I was going to try that then I managed to load the log files and then saw add on for Phoenix TV selected that and hey presto it started working
     
  10. Gordon Francis

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016

    Jun 19, 2016
    8
    0
    15
    Male
     
  11. Gordon Francis

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016

    Jun 19, 2016
    8
    0
    15
    Male
    Hi, The best app I found for Free live TV was a kodi addon Click kodi and go to the addon called Phoenix and than you click Phoenix TV(all the channels sports etc) You will need to GOOGLE: IVUE TV GUIDE in kodi and once there Scroll down to it. It will tell you how to download it into kodi. Please click videos on the top of the search page for the instructions on how to use it! hope that helps
     

Share This Page

Loading...