1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Menu Light Not Lighting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mush10, Nov 1, 2013.

  1. mush10

    mush10 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    144
    25
    43
    Is anyone else having this issue? My menu light is either always off or is intermittent. The back icon lights normal. At first I thought it may be due to it lighting when available, but I am starting to think that something is wrong. Indiana have a chance to search much, but am curious if I have a dude. I have tried changing all of the settings with no luck.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    You say you have a dude . This dud may have to reset . Have you ever dropped it or banged on something .
     
  3. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    8,135
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    8,135
    4,524
    713
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Try restarting your phone. A phone restart can occasionally fix problems.
     
  4. Clayton1

    Clayton1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    73
    8
    16
    Oilfield.
    FSJ, B.C Canada
    A dude in Indiana?!?
     
  5. jwither

    jwither Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    615
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    615
    152
    93
    Opinionated Jerk
    Underground
    Voice recognition needs work. :)
     
  6. mush10

    mush10 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    144
    25
    43
    It actually happened in the store when I was purchasing it, so nothing has happened with the phone. I have reset the decide once already. It looks like I will have to swap it out. Thanks.
     
  7. mush10

    mush10 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    144
    25
    43
    Just to update. Definitely a defective device. I swapped it out today and the new one has no issues. Thanks for the input.
     
    dontpanicbobby likes this.
  8. Clayton1

    Clayton1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    73
    8
    16
    Oilfield.
    FSJ, B.C Canada
    Lol, I got a good laugh from your thread my friend! Glad you got a proper working device now!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...