• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [Merit] [ROM] Stayboogy AOSP Roamer v1.3 [gps working]

great work stayboogy! im new to the android scene, been reading and lurking for quite a while, taught myself what i know so far by reading A LOT and trial and error of course! inlaws gave me a new Z990G a while back that they bought and never used and i didnt use it so i broke it out to start practicing with mods so hopefully i want brick my Kindle HD 8.9 when i start playing with that..the Kindle is what i really want to mod. but as far as this rom, it's great! many options/settings! however i do have a problem with Market crashing when i open it and go to apps section, and the radio i can't get any sound out of it with headphones/earbuds, and i could be overlooking a setting i suppose, and it could maybe be the FM reception. anyway THANKS for all the work put in this!

Mike

Upvote 0
LET IT BE KNOWN IM NOT RESPOSIBLE FOR BRICKED DEVICES! and yes rom VERY STABLE DAILY DRIVER
you are rooted with factory recovery? if so i would install custom recovery TWRP to make backup and flash roms with.. download here http://developer-aa51.com/recoveries/roamer/ flash image using adb like so
adb shell
press "enter"
su
press "enter"
flash_image recovery /sdcard/Recovery.img
press "enter"
reboot recovery
press "enter"

or you can install rom and gapps via factory recovery by downloading rom and renaming update.zip place in sd card (not in folder) reboot in factory recovery by pressing menu,volume up, and power at same time, the choose to "flash update zip" or some might say say "factory restore" choose update.zip file and let it install, do the same for gapps, hope this helps some

Mike

Upvote 0
bump can someone please let me know if this is stable for my zte z990g