1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Monstro's Rom v3 SM-G360T & SM-G360T1 5.1.1 Fastest and Lightest Rom 6/12/2016

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by grandamle91, May 17, 2016.

  1. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    try downloading the zip with a different browser
     

    Advertisement

  2. xXCoolGuYXx

    xXCoolGuYXx Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014

    Is there any other kernel for this phone and what Xposed modules work on this phone ?
     
  3. Val201

    Val201 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016

    Jul 26, 2016
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    MD5 sum is correct.
     
  4. Val201

    Val201 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016

    Jul 26, 2016
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Hello,

    I finally figured out that the Recovery which I was using is not TWRP 2.8, despite Odin confirmed it has been successfully installed.

    After manually executed "dd if=recovery.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p17" I got correct TWRP version and successfully flashed phone.

    However now, instead of booting into system, each time when I turn on the phone it boots into TWRP. How to boot into system??
     
  5. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    if you have flashed a switcher at any point you need to flash the restore zip for the ROM you have installed
     
  6. Val201

    Val201 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016

    Jul 26, 2016
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Got it working after reinstalling boot.img and recovery.img taken from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=62457159&postcount=42 with following reinstalling TWRP and flashing once again.

    Is it possible to turn off music while booting? And how to check which frequencies are supported? The local 3G does't work and I doubt if this phone supports UMTS/HSPA+ 2100 MHz...
     
  7. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    supported frequencies are determined by modem, which is initiated before the OS.

    i have seen an xposed module that disables the sound at boot. you can also turn all volumes down before shutting down and this silences the sound at next boot
     
  8. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    Delete the poweron.ogg in the media folder, and clear cache
     
  9. Val201

    Val201 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016

    Jul 26, 2016
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Hi,

    after several days successful working I suddenly get 'Custom Binary block by FRP' screen after system restart. Phone does not boot into both system and TWRP, only shows this message on screen. Why does it happen and how this could be fixed?
     
  10. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    Did you happen to disable oem unlock
     
  11. Val201

    Val201 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016

    Jul 26, 2016
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    I guess I did't.
    After some googling I figured out I should disable it.
     
  12. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    OEM unlocking should always be left on
     
  13. elbayames

    elbayames Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    104
    7
    36
     
  14. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
  15. elbayames

    elbayames Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    104
    7
    36
    thank you!!!!!
     
  16. elbayames

    elbayames Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    104
    7
    36
    This message comes up when i try to flash recovery:

    "md5 error! Binary is invalid"

    i checked md5sum and it was a matched

    Could you help me resolve this issue?

    Thanks
     
  17. TheMarkSter1904

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 22, 2016

    May 22, 2016
    13
    2
    26
    Male
    hey personal question: What programming language did you use to learn and create an android ROM?
     
  18. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    Gotta use Odin

    I went to school for c++ and Visual Basic, thinking about going back for .net
     
  19. elbayames

    elbayames Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    104
    7
    36
    I'm very happy with rom you did a great job just wanted to say thank you .
     
    grandamle91 likes this.
  20. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    Thank you, if anyone happens to have a copy, Android File Host has seemed to lost all mine stuff and my hhd died couple months ago
     
  21. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    Links are fixed
     
  22. Fumansushi

    Fumansushi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016

    Nov 2, 2016
    1
    0
    5
    I recently had to update a game on my device. Now when I try to start the game it gives me a message saying "security violation: 'xposed framework bridge' injection detected" then the app closes. I tried using the module called "sudohide" to hide the xposed framework from the game but, to no avail. Please advise on how I should proceed, I love this rom and don't want to have to go back to stock. Thanx in advance
     
  23. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    alot of games now are checking to see if a phone is rooted, you can uninstall the xposed frame work and it should work
     
  24. teknikal.guru

    teknikal.guru Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    3
    1
    5
    Fantastic ROM. However, root checker says it's not rooted. I installed the correct one. Xposed and rooted. The first time I installed it SuperSU got installed but I bricked it. Had to start completely over from Stock to this ROM. I found out that all cell phones have A FM transmitter but it's disabled. And this phone (sm-g360T1) has it in the specifications. Rooted phones can install Spirit FM. But needs to be rooted.
     
  25. grandamle91

    grandamle91 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    125
    26
    58
    Male
    It's been awhile since i've had this phone, but if i remember right SuperSU should already be installed
    As far as the FM it's disabled in the phone firmware
    Download SuperSU Zip and Flash through TWRP
    http://www.supersu.com/download
     

Share This Page

Loading...