1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support My phone is telling me the wrong time!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by MegatronVsMe, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. MegatronVsMe

    MegatronVsMe Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010

    Nov 4, 2010
    136
    5
    36
    Nashville, TN
    Not just the clock, on the notification bar as well. On the unlock bar and everywhere time can be displayed on the phone, shes showing about 30 minutes before hand. ive tried restarting my phone and waiting like a min or so 3 times and it didnt work!

    Any suggestions??? tthanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Cactus73

    Cactus73 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    Sep 2, 2010
    60
    34
    23
    Coeur d'Alene, ID
    Mine has done it twice since the maintenance update. Both times it was off by about 10 hours or so. I did a battery pull and the problem was fixed.
     
    MegatronVsMe likes this.
  3. Bagua

    Bagua Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    195
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    195
    20
    38
    Animation Director
    Palatine IL.
    What clock widget are you using?

    I was using Simi and it kept giving me the wrong time, removed the widget,but not the app and added beautiful widget and now it's fine.

    Maybe remove and add again? Or try a different clock widget.
     
  4. MegatronVsMe

    MegatronVsMe Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010

    Nov 4, 2010
    136
    5
    36
    Nashville, TN

    Its not just the clock. Its the whole time system. On the notification bar and everything
     
  5. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,642
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    1,642
    375
    163
    I do some stuff and get paid for it...that's all t
    Dallas/Fort Worth
    You can manually set the time in menu>settings>date/time
     
  6. Drew5150

    Drew5150 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    900
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    900
    234
    93
    SF
    if nothing else ever gets it right you may need to do a hard reset :(
     
    Bagua likes this.
  7. vgsantiago

    vgsantiago Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    196
    21
    38
    same problem with my wifes phone. Tried reboot, did not fix and now just pulled battery. waiting on result
     
  8. MegatronVsMe

    MegatronVsMe Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010

    Nov 4, 2010
    136
    5
    36
    Nashville, TN
    Thanks bro duder. Seemed to work, at least for now. Its been about 6 hours and its kept up with time
     
  9. vgsantiago

    vgsantiago Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    196
    21
    38
    pulled the battery on mine and did not fix, worked for awhile but this morning it was off again. Have to set it manually until next fix comes out.
     
  10. bltserv

    bltserv Member
    Rank:
     #1,011
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    66
    5
    26
    Male
    Engineer
    Laguna Hills, CA.
    Same thing with mine. 10 Hours off yesterday. Silly thing thought it was in Estonia. Did three battery pulls. Within a few minutes it would lose its place and time again. Called Sprint. They did a network reset of some type on my phone OTA. Its seems to be OK now. But I bitched big time about the crap they threw in the update. Warned them about what happened to Microsoft when they tried this trick of giving you applications you cant uninstall. Cost them big $$$ when they pulled this prank on users. Sprint tech I talked to said she was going to management because she agreed with me about the bloatware potential liability.
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  11. MegatronVsMe

    MegatronVsMe Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010

    Nov 4, 2010
    136
    5
    36
    Nashville, TN

    Yeah, mine said it was in like comumbia or something. The battery puul has worked so far, more then a day now
     
  12. retmar

    retmar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011

    Jun 6, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Similar thing happening on my Sprint HTC Evo, for several months now. Every few days, the time changes dramatically, about 8-12 hours, and the location changes to places I admit I'm not sure where they are! Goes away with a reboot, but annoying, particularly when using phone as alarm!

    I think these changes are the result of someone from that region hacking into our phones and that they haven't bothered to turn off some of the apps that display where their current location is. Anyone else think so? Is this documented anywhere?

    (Note previous msg with location changed to Estonia -- hacking capital of the world.
    'Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they're not out to get you!')
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...