• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

My Touch 4G questions

BNS1968

Mar 13, 2011
I have a few questions, I am new to smart phones and I am not happy with this at all. It may be me, but I have been trying to figure out a few things that I just can not get through. I did figure out some other things but I have a few questions. I want to be able to...
1. Sign out of G Mail Chat when I am not using the phone, I can't figure out how to to do this.
2. The Contacts I have in my MyTouch 4g are ALL I want to work with on the phone. When I try to do something all g mail contacts are in there, I don't want then in there.
3. The Sim was changed in my phone yesterday, and now all I see in my contacts is "Me" and there are no other contacts when I press the button. I have been using the genius button to reach out to people, because although there is nothing in the contacts, I can still reach out this way.
4. I want to remove apps I don't need or care for "Asphalt" is an example of this, I tried, it is not going anywhere.
5. I still can't figure how to add and remove phone contacts (Not g mail) I have been trying and no luck.

I know there are always rough edges when using new technology, but so far this phone has been exceptionally difficult for me to work with.
Thank you.

I have a few questions, I am new to smart phones and I am not happy with this at all. It may be me, but I have been trying to figure out a few things that I just can not get through. I did figure out some other things but I have a few questions. I want to be able to...
1. Sign out of G Mail Chat when I am not using the phone, I can't figure out how to to do this.
2. The Contacts I have in my MyTouch 4g are ALL I want to work with on the phone. When I try to do something all g mail contacts are in there, I don't want then in there.