1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support MyBackup Pro and Home Screens

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by regression, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. regression

    regression Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    1,017
    126
    163
    Male
    Memphis, TN
    I just hard reset my Epic and used MyBackup Pro to restore my home screens. well, it doesn't look like it is working. When I had a HTC Hero, I used MyBackup Pro to restore the home screens and it worked great. So much better than manually dragging icons around.

    Has anyone hard reset and successfully restored their home screens via MyBackup Pro?
     

    Advertisement

  2. regression

    regression Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    1,017
    126
    163
    Male
    Memphis, TN
    Update, I just heard from MyBackup Pro support. They said they do not support Samsung's Touch Wiz home screens, only HTC Sense and the classic Android home screens.
     
  3. rounsy222

    rounsy222 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    592
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    592
    69
    78
    machinist
    superior wi
    If you use a different launcher, like launcher pro or adw, they both have the ability to backup and restore home screen settings.
     

Share This Page

Loading...