1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No 3G at all

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mac171, Aug 12, 2011.

  1. Mac171

    Mac171 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I'm on Orange and 3G does not work at all, I have turned it on and off through the settings, and even factory reset the phone, yet the only time i can connect to the net is through Wi-Fi..

    Any help will be greatly appreciated.

    -Mac
     

    Advertisement

  2. heat57

    heat57 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    731
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010

    Dec 29, 2010
    731
    311
    113
    Consultant
    Birmingham, UK
    Don't do anything drastic. Had same problem and phoned Oreange customer service. It turns out that they are doing "routine maintenace" on their mast local to me. Same could be in your area. Mine has come back on a couple of hours later.

    P.S. 2G worked fine.
     
  3. Mac171

    Mac171 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Its been like this for a week now, although speaking to Orange is a good idea.
     
  4. ianb11

    ianb11 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    513
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    513
    13
    63
    Orange 3G on the whole is diabolical.

    Mine hardly ever works unless I get H.
     
  5. heat57

    heat57 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    731
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010

    Dec 29, 2010
    731
    311
    113
    Consultant
    Birmingham, UK
    It just dawned on me. Have you set up the APN (Access Point Name) under settings > Wireless & networks > Mobile networks > Access Point Names - there should be one listed @Orange internet'? Sorry to state the obvious but it happenmed to me a vbiew times that, for whatever reason, the Orange network did not push the settings to my phone after I'd inserted the SIM card. If you don't have anything listed under APN then you need to do this manually (you'll find the required settings by googling 'Orange settings'. Again, sorry if I've stated the obvious, but other than that you should not have a problem. If you still do then contact your hardware manufacturer (don't waste your time with Orange).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...