• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

OV for 99.99 on Amazon, or 103.99 on Virgin Mobile

I got mine at Best Buy on Feb 3rd for $99 plus I had them set it up so I got a $50 gift card (offer has since passed I think but they do have other $50 gift card offers). My LG O V, one month service + a ZAGG screen shield was $115 total. (Edit: that $115 includes local taxes.)

I've since rooted it but haven't messed with the ROM or anything, just got rid of a ton of that VM crap and other apps that bug me. I'm a former IT manager and it drives me nuts all this stuff that decide to load without reason. I need a better task manager I guess before I decide to jump into fully redoing it's core. I digress.

Hi! New here.

Upvote 0
Upvote 0
If you buy one now, setup an price alert in Price Protectr - Save Money With Price Alerts!. I would watch Target, BB, Amazon, or whatever other sellers of the V. This way you can take advantage of the 30 day price protection most sellers offer when buying products.

FYI: Amazon is selling it for $95 with free shipping as of this post. No need to be a Prime member either

Amazon.com: LG Optimus Prepaid Android Phone (Virgin Mobile): Cell Phones & Accessories

We got ours through that Amazon deal. Took only 4 days to get them. Heading out for a WI FI hotspot on Wednesday to give 'em a whirl..... I'm absolutely GIDDY!!!:D

Upvote 0
Welcome to the forums COflower. :)

Check out ES File Explorer for your file needs.

Right on, Atmazz. Mucho appreciated.