1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Pandora on 2.0

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Wise Dr Funk, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. Wise Dr Funk

    Wise Dr Funk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    Does Pandora work for anyone with the Droid? I keep getting the loading indicator but no music. Is this me or is pandora just not ready for the 2.0 hotness?
     

    Advertisement

  2. twstnc5

    twstnc5 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    i have same issue... work for anyone else?
     
  3. TarHeel

    TarHeel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    Didn't work for me either. Slacker is similar and works great though.
     
  4. mhsbrian

    mhsbrian Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    Working fine for me, actually its working awesome. Its really loading fast for me!
     
  5. droidnewbie

    droidnewbie Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    Mine seems to be working, make sure your username and password are correct..
     
  6. Chunkhead

    Chunkhead Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    16
    0
    15
    Male
    HP Lab Rat
    Boise, ID, USA
    Working fine. First app I installed. 3G and WiFi work perfectly.
     
  7. stktrader

    stktrader Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    13
    0
    15
    I got pandora to work only after going into settings and killing the app then restarting it. It works great on Wifi, the speaker is awesome and the screen is killer..
     
  8. Wakey

    Wakey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    147
    1
    56
    I had the same problems until I tried it using WiFi and magically it started working.

    Now it works fine on it's own and it starts immediately.

    Perhaps it was installing an update in the background? I dunno.
     
  9. dakoop

    dakoop Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    119
    0
    35
    Same issue on mine. Turned the phone off and it works great now
     
  10. twstnc5

    twstnc5 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    9
    0
    5
    its working fine for me too... this is a complete guess but i think it just takes a while to start the application. download was fast but takes a while to get started (you know... kind of like the actual web site.) working fine for me now though ...
     
  11. benna12

    benna12 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    37
    0
    15
    Mine would not work right after I installed it, but I quit the app and then re-started and it works wonderfully now....
     
  12. digitard

    digitard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    75
    0
    35
    I'm good. I didn't try it until Saturday night, but it started streaming my "Ataris" radio right away.
     
  13. hookerpuncher

    hookerpuncher Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    11
    0
    35
    I have tried all the above:
    Install and use on 3G - intermitant working
    Use on WIFI - not working (both on secure and non-secure routers)
    Uninstalled and reinstalled - same
    Shut of and restart after uninstall and reinstall - same

    Besides all that... wifi on my droid seems super slow and I am always better off using 3G :(
     
  14. Pretkomel

    Pretkomel Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    230
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    230
    13
    58
    Atlanta, GA.
    Hi,

    Pandora has been working great, no issues.

    Pretkomel
     
  15. jcrip

    jcrip Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I had the same problem. Whenever I opened pandora all I would get was the loading screen. What I ended up finding is that even when I thought I exited pandora, it was still running in the background. You have to force it to close all the way by opening it & then hit the menue button (the one that looks like four horizontal lines) and press the exit button. Then open pandora again & it should work.
     
  16. Wakey

    Wakey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    147
    1
    56
    I would visit my Verizon store because most everyone has been using Pandora without issues and the WiFi thing sounds kinda weird.
     
  17. jdollprince

    jdollprince Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    31
    0
    35
    I keep trying to download it and it takes forever and wont install. :mad:Did it take all of you a while to get this app installed? Also, can anyone give me a heads up on how fast it will drain my battery?
     
  18. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    I had no problems here.
     
  19. bigape

    bigape Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Wilmington, DE
    Never had an issue. Works fine every time.
     
  20. shademar

    shademar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    222
    4
    36
    grad student
    Berkeley
    Usually works great for me (music player and streaming radio is almost my primary use)...but, sometimes it won't launch from the widget (black loading screen) and I'll have to relaunch from the app icon. It hangs up once in a while, but pretty infrequently. I also use Slacker (great since they fixed the weird bug where you couldn't change stations when navigating with the back key), DroidLive and Last.fm, which all seem to work fine.
     
  21. mrdeadhead

    mrdeadhead Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    28
    1
    16
    working great for me right now.
     
  22. Canefan

    Canefan Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    Worked fine for me from day one. Use it on Wifi at home and 3G while at the gym. Never an issue.
     
  23. VandalDuck

    VandalDuck Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    94
    9
    36
    Minneapolis, MN
    Works great for me via WiFi and 3G. Use it all the time while working out.
     
  24. cpress

    cpress Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010

    Nov 12, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    As soon as I open the app, I'm forced to close it.
     
  25. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    You do realize you're responded to a thread that's 10 months old, right? YOu may be better served creating a new thread. Just sayin'...

    Try deleting it, rebooting, and reinstalling. Pandora has never given me an issues and I've been using it everyday for the past 11 months or so.
     

Share This Page

Loading...