1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Porting number from straight talk.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jaywclark, Oct 19, 2011.

  1. Jaywclark

    Jaywclark Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011

    Oct 16, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I've been trying to port my number for days now. Straight talk customer service tells me that my account number is my meid number from my straight talk phone and there is no password. But boost mobile customer service refuses to help without a password. So I called again today to try. And the rep said no again without a password. And I explained to him that straight talk said there wasn't a password for the account. And he said its because they don't want to lose a customer so they are not giving me the information I need. Anyone ever port from straight talk? I'm pulling my hair out trying to just port my number.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jfalbino

    jfalbino Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011

    Nov 5, 2011
    42
    6
    36
    Tavares, Florida
    The password could be the pin, which is usually the last four digits of your phone number
     
  3. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    i actually ported from straight talk to metropcs and had the same sorta issue except when i did it straight talk used the phone number as the account number without a password.
     

Share This Page

Loading...