1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Problem rooting .621

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SalemWoods, May 9, 2012.

  1. SalemWoods

    SalemWoods Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 9, 2012

    May 9, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Hello I am having trouble with my droid x not rooting on .621. I am using the new method with the Linux boot. My problem is when I am in the terminal I type in "chmod +x sbf_flash" then pressed enter. Next I typed in "./sbf_flash mb809-2.3.5.sbf" and press enter. I am then greeted with an error message saying "cannot allocate memory." If anybody can assist me in finding a solution to this problem, I would gladly appreciate it.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Droidxxxxx

    Droidxxxxx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    174
    7
    36
    type the word "sudo" then a space, and the the rest of the command.. for some reason, they forgot to tell us that.. I found it somewhere burried in another post, but can't find it now.. but remember that was the kicker..
     
  3. Droidxxxxx

    Droidxxxxx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    174
    7
    36
  4. SalemWoods

    SalemWoods Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 9, 2012

    May 9, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks for all your help, I got the update to work successfully!
    Unfortunately, now I am having trouble rooting with the zergrushv4 method. Whenever I try to root the phone I always run into an error. I think it may have something to do with the adb drivers because I am not sure what those are. If anyone can help I would appreciate it.

    Thanks
     
  5. Droidxxxxx

    Droidxxxxx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    174
    7
    36
    make sure you actually unzip the zerg file to the desktop or where ever.. I was trying to run it from within the zip and got the errors. unzip it then run it..
     
  6. SalemWoods

    SalemWoods Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 9, 2012

    May 9, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks again for the quick response it rooted perfectly.
     
  7. Droidxxxxx

    Droidxxxxx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    174
    7
    36
    You bet..have fun!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...