1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Problems with HTC Sense

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by servspec04, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. servspec04

    servspec04 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    27
    1
    36
    comcast it tech support
    delaware
    So I just picked up the Inspire on Sat. Everytime I log into my Sense account it says my device is performing its initial sync. This is the 3rd time I have logged in and it still has not sync yet. Is there issues with the site or am I doing something wrong??
     

    Advertisement

  2. gtalum

    gtalum Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011

    Feb 2, 2011
    104
    10
    38
    Bradenton, FL
    It takes a long time to do the initial sync.
     
  3. LittleAnt

    LittleAnt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    157
    19
    38
    Aerospace Engineer
    Los Angeles, CA
    this thread should be in the troubleshooting section....
     
  4. neslot

    neslot Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    11
    2
    16
    retired
    Galveston TX
    I've had mine a week now, and it still hasn't sync'ed
     
  5. LittleAnt

    LittleAnt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    157
    19
    38
    Aerospace Engineer
    Los Angeles, CA
    don't worry. you're not missing out. as of now, the HTCSense website is TOTALLY unreliable. i synced 3 weeks ago, and every time i refresh the location to attempt to "locate" my phone, it is found just south of Nigeria, in the middle of the Gulf of Guinea.

    Those are some pirates out there, cuz i swear i'm looking right at the darned phone...
     
  6. LittleAnt

    LittleAnt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    157
    19
    38
    Aerospace Engineer
    Los Angeles, CA
    I wrote to HTC telling them their site more or less sucks. They wrote back the next day with this:

    "I apologize that you are unable to use some of the features of the HTCSense.com site. We have had a service outage for HTC Sense.com. We are now performing site maintenance to make the service available again. We apologize for any inconvenience, please be assured we are working as quickly as possible to fix this. If you would like to leave your contact information, we can contact you the moment that an update is available. Thank you for your patience."

    Of course, the site still doesn't work for me. And notice the e-mail is suspiciously absent any sort of dates......
     

Share This Page

Loading...