1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM]CM10 - Boost Force[WIP]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by junkie2100, Sep 4, 2013.

  1. donjuro

    donjuro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,036
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013

    Mar 29, 2013
    1,036
    270
    163
    Male
    Aurora, IL
    A video I recorded in 720p plays back fine with both stock player and mx player.
     

    Advertisement

  2. DravenXcore

    DravenXcore Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012

    Jul 10, 2012
    174
    20
    38
    New Jersey
    Can anyone help me? :)
     
  3. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013

    Aug 11, 2013
    18
    0
    15
    Male
    Stratford CT
    If I do this through rom manger will it still work
     
  4. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013

    Aug 11, 2013
    18
    0
    15
    Male
    Stratford CT
    How did you get it to work
     
  5. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    695
    313
    Male
    rom manager is NOT recommended for this phone. get cwm on the phone, then youll be ready to install. follow the instructions from there. youll need cwm anyhow even with rom manager and rom manager doesnt have a recovery built for this phone... yet, though even then it may not work right
     
  6. DravenXcore

    DravenXcore Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012

    Jul 10, 2012
    174
    20
    38
    New Jersey
    Eh...ROM Manager may just cause problems. :\
     
  7. altaran

    altaran Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    96
    15
    18
    http://db.tt/a9aIM4qD try this it might work....you have to turn off signature verification in cwm to install...but other than changing the product ID in the installer script everything else is the same....just installed for me....give it a try....if anyone else is having the assertion problem from above.
     
    GodManGordo and Robertech like this.
  8. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013

    Aug 11, 2013
    18
    0
    15
    Male
    Stratford CT
    How can I get CWM on my phone
     
  9. altaran

    altaran Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    96
    15
    18
    GodManGordo likes this.
  10. altaran

    altaran Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    96
    15
    18
    GodManGordo likes this.
  11. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    695
    313
    Male
    alright well sadly there wont be any updates from me for a while. boost caught onto my tethering... ill keep in contact with mouse though and see what i can do
     
  12. Robertech

    Robertech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012

    Oct 2, 2012
    334
    75
    53
    Male
    tech
  13. 2prevail

    2prevail Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    May 29, 2012

    May 29, 2012
    254
    60
    53

    Thanks for all the hard work bro. We wouldn't have made it this far without your help
     
  14. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013

    Aug 11, 2013
    18
    0
    15
    Male
    Stratford CT
    Thanks for everything this is a great mod and thanks to everybody who helped me to make this mod work
     
  15. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013

    Aug 11, 2013
    18
    0
    15
    Male
    Stratford CT
    I got a question why when I turn my phone sideways to watch videos on YouTube my screen doesn't want to turn with the phone
     
  16. altaran

    altaran Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    96
    15
    18
    I get the same problem with droidsmith......weird.....try rebooting into recovery and try wiping your dalvik cache and let me know.....
     
  17. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    695
    313
    Male
    sensor issues. i think one of two rotation methods is broken
     
  18. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    695
    313
    Male
    priorities on this project were judged by the overall effect on functionality and whether a fix was readily available. camera wasnt the most important part but it was right there for us so it got put in. as far as things that had to be wrestled with wifi was next on the list of importance. then it would be sensors and bluetooth to finish off the major bugs. if someone wants to take a look at the avid work though you might be able to find a fix there
     
  19. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013

    Aug 11, 2013
    18
    0
    15
    Male
    Stratford CT
  20. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    695
    313
    Male
    does it work?
     
  21. Robertech

    Robertech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012

    Oct 2, 2012
    334
    75
    53
    Male
    tech
    Place the power widget on your home screen and be sure global screen rotation is enabled
     
  22. donjuro

    donjuro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,036
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013

    Mar 29, 2013
    1,036
    270
    163
    Male
    Aurora, IL
    I'm sure rotation worked in previous builds, glad to know I'm not the only one with that problem.
     
  23. GodManGordo

    GodManGordo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013

    Aug 11, 2013
    18
    0
    15
    Male
    Stratford CT
    Yes it does just used the methods in the Post and now my phone rotates like a boss which means its working perfectly Fine now like a boss
     
  24. DravenXcore

    DravenXcore Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012

    Jul 10, 2012
    174
    20
    38
    New Jersey
    What's stopping you, what did they do? And thanks for all the help, man.
     
  25. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #90
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    695
    313
    Male
    well they can tell if i use the phone for internet on my computer and theyve started watching me now. if i keep doing as i have theyll disconnect my phone altogether. so it kinda puts a damper on researching, downloading, and uploading builds
     

Share This Page

Loading...