1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM LIST] Suitable ROM List 100% Working ROM's Only

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lucas.childers, Sep 3, 2011.

  1. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
    FULLY REVISED!

    If you do not yet have Root on your phone, then go here for a guide.

    HTC released a test version of their Sense with Android 4.0 ROM. Most of the ROM's in this list will now be on Android v4.0 or higher. That said, there will still be a few 3.0/3.5 ROM's because the 4.0 are not fully working yet. Let's get started!

    - - - LIST - - -


    TripNRaver's ASOP ICS - BETA
    I used this ROM for about a month. It is VERY good. The problems are that the Camera and Bluetooth do not work. The version that was released on Christmas day is currently pretty buggy, it is the first version of the beta. Therefor Alpha 7.7 is the best so far. This is TRUE ASOP.

    Virtuous Inquisition v1.2.0 - BETA
    This is also a Android 4.0 ROM but it is based of of Sense. Although the Sense is removed, it can be found in the Camera/Dialer ext. I have used Virtuous ROM's in the past and give them a VERY high rating. 9/10 isn't enough but 10/10 is too much. If it took a test, it would get a 95%.

    Android Revolution HD 5.0.2 XE ICS - LINK
    This is also a Android v4.0 ROM. It uses the Beats Audio Technology, which is sorta a scam because it is only functional when using the HTC Music player. This one uses Sense 3.5 which is revised for Android 4.0. Android Revolution has been a VERY reliable source for ROM's in the past, and this one will be no exception. If you like Sense with your ROM's, this one is perfect.

    RCMix Ice v1.1 - LINK
    This is the father of the Android 4.0 ROM's, the very first HTC Sensation ROM came from the RCMix team. This is very good and reliable ROM, but it is a bit slow compared to the rest. Being over 400Mb in size, it is just about the original Sense 3.5 with Android 4.0 ROM that HTC released.


    Thanks for checking out the ROM's,
    Lucas
     

    Advertisement

  2. evilbeaver

    evilbeaver Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    9
    4
    26
    owner and operator of stable racing
    las vegas
    there is also another rom that is super fast and reliable i have been using for about a 2 weeks now called ENERGY it has alot of blue and the chef stay on his updates always adding or removing differant things. great rom awsome eye candy check it out... [ROM][WWE] |September 7| Energy
     
  3. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
     
  4. Nexus1

    Nexus1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Jan 19, 2010
    73
    2
    16
    KS
    So far I have tried the beast Rom and the energy Rom. Both good beast rom kind of boring and the energy I just flashed. It looks awesome and is fast so far but idk about the battery life seems to be draining very quickly. If you want a ROM with GREAT battery life flash the beast Rom ill be testing others as well.
     
    evilbeaver likes this.
  5. evilbeaver

    evilbeaver Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    9
    4
    26
    owner and operator of stable racing
    las vegas
    the batt took about two days to set becuase i didnt full wipe.lol but after that had awsome batt so far so good with energy rom will also try beast rom thanks for the tips. great thread btw..
     
    lucas.childers likes this.
  6. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
  7. CdTDroiD

    CdTDroiD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    430
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011

    Missing alot of ROMs there mate
     
  8. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
    It's been a while since I have updated it, working on it tonight.
     
  9. deez1977

    deez1977 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    9
    1
    6
    Memphis TN
    Forgive me if a dumb question, but what criteria are you using for "fully functional?"

    I've been running XboarderMod Cm7/AOSP Hybrid v1.1for a few days now & really like it.

    CtDroid, i ran Pyramid for a few days & got CRAZY high scores on CF bench!! Only issue I had, which may have been caused by my "tweaks", was device getting very warm & battery life.
     
  10. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
    Most of the ROMs are fully functional, if the camera doesn't work then its not fully functional. Ext
     
  11. chong67

    chong67 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    953
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011

    Apr 5, 2011
    953
    74
    78
    Male
    IT
    Atlanta
  12. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
    Hm. I don't exactly know what you mean by clean ROM but a nice Sense free ROM is The BeastMOD XE.

    That's my favorite.
     
  13. chong67

    chong67 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    953
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011

    Apr 5, 2011
    953
    74
    78
    Male
    IT
    Atlanta
    What I mean by clean ROM are those crab thing that are not necessary to be on there like Green Hornet 3D and all those junk that T-mobile or Sprint put on there.

    It must have HTC Sense on there.
     
  14. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
    I think your talking about bloatware. Most if not all ROMs get rid of these apps. Sense 3.0 requires a few but not much.
     
  15. markbehr

    markbehr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    266
    17
    38
    Male
    Baltimore, MD


    the beastMOD isnt too bad but i having trouble scrolling in the app drawer and i cant reinstall my paid apps. any help would be appreciated thanks.
     
  16. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
    I would clear all your accounts, and re log-in to the market on the account that you have purchased your apps. That's my best idea. :/
     
  17. markbehr

    markbehr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    266
    17
    38
    Male
    Baltimore, MD
    well i got everything working ok now except for the paid app part. now when i try reinstalling my paid apps some are saying my phone dont support these apps eventhough i had them on there before.
     
  18. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
    Hm, I'm not sure, maybe the new updates to the Phone/App's are making it unavailable. I'm rooted and constantly switching ROM's and usually they work fine unless the ROM is broken.
     
  19. markbehr

    markbehr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    266
    17
    38
    Male
    Baltimore, MD
    any other good roms i can try besides the others on here. how about cm7. i had that on my other phone and i liked it.
     
  20. lucas.childers

    lucas.childers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    250
    41
    43
    Give this it is ASOP ICS. The camera doesn't work, but other than that it is really good.
     
  21. PRao700

    PRao700 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011

    Nov 10, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Im trying to load these new ice cream sandwich roms but every time I try to upgrade my firmware, I keep getting "model ID incorrect" and it says reboot. I can only load gingerbread ROMS like Android Revolution 3.xxxxxxx
     
  22. markbehr

    markbehr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    266
    17
    38
    Male
    Baltimore, MD
    i tried installing a few ICS roms and the firmware but all i got was my phone getting stuck on the white screen with the green htc logo. nothing.
     
  23. DJxDECKSTAR

    DJxDECKSTAR Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    i flash new roms all the time and this process with the ics roms was hard at first but now its as easy as all other roms , the main thing u need to do is flash the 3.24 / 3.25 firmware after you flash the rom you want then bingo works fine , then after that all new ics roms work like before easy :)
     
  24. markbehr

    markbehr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    266
    17
    38
    Male
    Baltimore, MD
    i installed android revolution hd 6.2.1 xe 4.0.3 and so far so good. the only issue i have now is that some of my paid apps i had before are now saying my phone isnt compatible. frustrating. oh another is my stock keyboard onlly vibrated off and on, so i installed the ics keyboard but havent tried it yet.
     

Share This Page

Loading...