1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rooted Nook: DL apps hanging

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by istillis, Jan 29, 2011.

  1. istillis

    istillis Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hello, I have my Nook Color rooted and everything seems to be working fine...except that when I go to download apps from Android Market they don't download; they just hang with the 'starting download' and diagonal bars in the progress bar. Does anyone have an idea of what could be the solution? Thank you.

    *I just rebooted for the 3rd time, went into security in market app, did basically nothing, and now it works. Strange, but it's working now.
     

    Advertisement

  2. bgrutter

    bgrutter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    412
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    412
    47
    43
    Just rooted and having the same problem. Can't find any "Security" section to mess with.

    Ideas?
     
  3. bgrutter

    bgrutter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    412
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    412
    47
    43
  4. bgrutter

    bgrutter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    412
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    412
    47
    43
    PLEASE!!! I hate to be that annoying guy, but I can more forward until I have Market Access. I can't get Rom Manager until then. Someone please tell me what I've missed.
     
  5. cabbie

    cabbie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    1,344
    553
    213
    sideload titanium backup.

    open it, click the backup/restore tab, then scroll down till you find market. tap on it, hit 'clear data'. see if that helps.
     
  6. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,663
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,663
    8,471
    1,453
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    This happened to me. My reasoning was because i didn't follow the directions very well, i didn't use the same log in info for youtube as i did for gmail and market. I didn't know about the titanium sideload thing that cabbie was talking about.

    I had to go back to stock and re root, once i did that i used the same account for all 3 things and everything was all good again
     
  7. bgrutter

    bgrutter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    412
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    412
    47
    43
    Sorry, forgot I'd posted in this thread. My problem was very complicated (linked to me Flashing CWM without having root access), but is now resolved. SD-Bootable CWM along with full-system wipe and SD-restore later, I'm all set.

    Thanks again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...