1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Sense Clock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by irishpride, May 4, 2010.

  1. irishpride

    irishpride Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    561
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    561
    76
    98
    Emerald City
    I have a couple of questions about the sense weather clock widget...first, when I had the Eris I though I remembered it actually flipping and I know in WM's sense it does flip. Also is there anyway to skin the clock w/out root? I had the black clock on my Eris after the 2.1v2 leak upgrade. Any thoughts on this would be much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. irishpride

    irishpride Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    561
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    561
    76
    98
    Emerald City
  3. Sasquatch

    Sasquatch Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010

    Jan 14, 2010
    82
    6
    16
    maybe I'm misunderstanding, but the clock app offers several different clocks....if not there is an aftermarket app for free as well.
     
  4. irishpride

    irishpride Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    561
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    561
    76
    98
    Emerald City
    The one I'm referring to is the stock HTC weather flip clock. Previous HTC phone's I've had with Sense(both Android & WM) have had the 3D animation of the clock flipping, but it doesn't do it on the Incredible.
     
  5. booser4

    booser4 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009

    Sep 30, 2009
    136
    21
    38
    San Diego, CA
    This is the same for me and I was gonna post about it. When the clock changes times it just changes real quick like a digital would, it doesn't show the thing flip down to the next minute. This has gotta be a bug.
     
  6. drhill

    drhill Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    762
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    762
    186
    103
    I feel like they got rid of that animation when the Hero was thought to be sluggish. sucks.
     
    irishpride likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...