1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Snesoid and srm saves, not using savestates to load/save games. Gameboid uses .sav

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Delirious17, Nov 29, 2009.

  1. Delirious17

    Delirious17 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    19
    0
    15
    Snesoid seems to solely rely on save state files and not on actual battery saves used on the original cartridges (.sav) files. These are also smaller in file size and using these instead of savestates makes it feel more like playing an SNES (not being able to use savestates) but relying on the games own way of saving your progress. These .srm battery saves are easy to find so it's much easier to load up my Super Mario Kart with special courses unlocked :)

    Gameboid for GBA games uses the actual battery pack saves, .sav files...

    So why isn't snesoid able to do this or am I doing something wrong? I use the Motorola Droid.
     

    Advertisement

  2. finaleartz

    finaleartz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    i was playing chrono trigger when i starte it one day and it didnt work i tried uploading someone elses srm and it desnt how is that you are able to get it to work?
     
  3. Delirious17

    Delirious17 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    19
    0
    15
    If you at all read my post...snesoid does NOT support .srm saves currently.
     
  4. finaleartz

    finaleartz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    sorry i took it as you were able to use the srms as save sates any way to get any i dea to get a save state to work again?
     
  5. Delirious17

    Delirious17 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    19
    0
    15
    I e-mailed the developer about it with the reasoning above and he said he might work on it with a later update. He already released an update to let you move left or right by just tilting your phone...works really well for super mario bros :D
     
  6. finaleartz

    finaleartz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    yea that is awsome i wonder what kind of technology works with that? im still trying to find a ps 1 emulator found any lately?
     

Share This Page

Loading...