1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support snote while dialing the phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by eddie8, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. eddie8

    eddie8 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    34
    5
    36
    Male
    New York
    Hi guys im sure this can be done but how can you have a note stored in snote on the screen while dialing a phone number off of the snote itself? Want to read the number off the snote while dialing the number..if that makes sense. I have the verizon note2
     

    Advertisement

  2. Prepaidguy9081

    Prepaidguy9081 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    667
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012

    Sep 28, 2012
    667
    54
    78
  3. Veritas4420

    Veritas4420 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    642
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    642
    84
    78
    Male
    Garmin Tech support
    Kansas
    Dialer doesnt work on Multi-view. At least not on my AT&T N2.
     
  4. TheOtherBill

    TheOtherBill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012

    Nov 29, 2012
    220
    44
    63
    Male
    Maine
    Mine either.
    But I can have the dialer open and use the multi tab to open Snote, but then have to switch back and forth between them using the home long-press. The good news is that with a 10 digit number you should only have to do it once.
     
  5. JonnyDroid

    JonnyDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    41
    4
    16
    I know it doesn't solve the problem exactly as you want it to, but you if you enter the number into S Note using text mode you can then copy & paste it into your dialler as a workaround until you find the "proper" answer.
     
  6. Prepaidguy9081

    Prepaidguy9081 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    667
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012

    Sep 28, 2012
    667
    54
    78
    Mwc, add dialer to mw side bar. Try that

    Root required
     

Share This Page

Loading...