1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root sprint voicemail on cm7?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rsoria1, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. rsoria1

    rsoria1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    82
    14
    18
    is there anyway to get the sense type voicemail when using cm7?
     

    Advertisement

  2. youdoofus

    youdoofus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,131
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    2,131
    747
    213
    Tech support rep for Knology
    so dak
    Do you mean the visual voicemail that gives you the audio file so you don't hafta call to hear it?
     
  3. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids
    assuming that you say yes to youdoofus's question, you have to flash the gapps file for the sprint vvm
     
  4. rsoria1

    rsoria1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    82
    14
    18
    i have flashed gapps but i guess i still dont know how to acces it. still kinda new to all this stuff.
     
  5. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids
    well if you flashed the gapps file, it doesnt automatically put the vvm icon on your screen...if you go into your apps it should be in there torwards the bottom....
     
  6. rsoria1

    rsoria1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    82
    14
    18

    it's not there should i try to redownload and flash gapps again?
     
  7. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids
    but you have all your google stuff?? your contacts were sync'd? your android market works? if all that stuff is working then the gapps file is working...but yah, you could just wipe your cache and dalvik cache and reflashing the gapps
     
  8. rsoria1

    rsoria1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    82
    14
    18

    yes thats whats weird everything works except my vvm i get these dump text messages and have to call each time. i am going to redownload wide and flash again i will keep you updated thank a lot.
     
  9. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids
    hmmm...its wierd you dont have the voicemail app...your always gonna get those messages though...

    this is supposed to be a fix to stop recieving them...although i have never tried it...

    http://androidforums.com/evo-4g-all-things-root/269912-block-sms-9016-a.html
     
  10. rsoria1

    rsoria1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    82
    14
    18
    It worked and thank I will try that fix also
     
  11. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids
    no problem...if that fix doesnt work, you can go into your sms settings and just turn off text notifications so that text messege doesnt pop up anymore....
    then set your sms and mms to "2"...so after every two texts in your inbox it will start deleting them automatically...then i would suggest downloading an app off the market for sms like, Go Sms Pro....then you can go into the settings in Go Sms Pro and blacklist that text so it wont pop up....thats the way i usually do it...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...