1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

tasker - no location log

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by il-luzhin, May 8, 2011.

  1. il-luzhin

    il-luzhin Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hey folks, I can't seem to get location running in tasker.

    On a Samsung Galaxy S running Froyo I've got background data on, GPS on, and WIFI on. Whenever I open the location context, make sure that both GPS and Net are green, and hit 'Get Fix' if it actually completes (rarely) it comes back as 0.0, 0.0 / 30m. The more usual response though is nothing and the %LOC variable is always empty.

    If anyone is willing to help me I'd appreciate it.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. UncleMike

    UncleMike Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,323
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    2,323
    484
    163
    Central NJ
    Do other apps that utilize GPS work on the same device?
     
  3. il-luzhin

    il-luzhin Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 8, 2011

    May 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Looks like GPS just plain doesn't work.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...